Northern European Subset

NES is a cooperation among several European countries: Denmark, Norway, Sweden, UK, Finland and Iceland. The initiative comprises representation from both government and industry.

The site provides a set of specifications, that shows how the participating countries plan to apply UBL.

NES Version 2 contains a set profiles, guidelines, code lists (most useful for European countries) and validation tools. Focus Areas: BPEL | DITA | ebXML | IDtrust | OpenDocument | SAML | UBL | UDDI
OASIS sites: OASIS | Cover Pages | | AMQP | CGM Open | eGov | Emergency | IDtrust | LegalXML | Open CSA | OSLC | WS-I